Trained Parrot BlogParrot Wizard Online Parrot Toy StoreThe Parrot Forum

IRN screams when my boyfriend talks

Want to teach your bird talk? Learn about and discuss methods for training birds to vocalize and mimic different sounds on cue.

IRN screams when my boyfriend talks

Postby Indy53 » Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:12 pm

My IRN is quiet when he is with me but when my boyfriend holds him or is sitting with me Indy talks loudly! When my boyfriend is quiet Indy is quiet It is so strange! What does this mean???
Indy53
Parakeet

Number of Birds Owned: 1
Types of Birds Owned: Indian Ring Neck
Flight: No

Re: IRN screams when my boyfriend talks

Postby Elaihr » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:52 am

I'm just guessing that your Indy is bonded to you and that her screaming is a kind of protest against your boyfriend being with you, or something :S I'm no pro, but I bet someone more experienced will give you some answers, they use to be pretty fast on these forums :)